

PUBLIC SERVICE UNION OF BELIZE CIRCULAR 10 OF 2021 August 24, 2021

Greetings to our fellow members of the Public Service Union!

By virtue of the PSU Constitution 25(4), the (Research), Education & Training Committee (the Committee), Public Service Union would like to announce the successful recipients for the first ever PSU Education Grant Programme 2021.

Grants are a one-time payment made to the school on behalf of a successful applicant; the breakdown of grants awarded are as follows: \$800.00 - 1st Form recipients; \$1,000.000 - 2nd Form recipients; \$1,200.00 - 3rd Form recipients; \$1,400.00 - 4th Form recipients and \$600.00 tertiary recipients. Grant recipients must give back forty (40) hours to PSU in the form of community service at the branch level or at the PSU Headquarters in Belmopan.

List of Secondary School Grant Recipients, dependents of PSU Members:

	RECIPIENT	MEMBER
1.	Jeslyn Acosta (SC Ecumenical High School)	Santiago Acosta
2.	Brianna Iglesias (BMP Methodist High School)	Sandra Cocom
3.	Reyannie Duran (Wesley College)	Tricia Duran
4.	Kathlyn Gentle (Muffles College)	Evangelina Gentle
5.	Trishna Lewis (Corozal Community College)	Ramona Lewis
6.	Sarah Pasos (Corozal Community College)	Mario Pasos
7.	Jamir Clother (Edward P. Yorke High School)	Shanice Russell
8.	Joellie Alexander Linarez (Corozal Community College)	Isena Sanker
9.	Bryana Williams (Pallotti High School) Lynn Tucker	
10.	Nash Vargas (OW Technical High School) Carmencita Varg	

List of Tertiary School Grant Recipients, PSU Members:

1.	Andrea Ayala	-	Treasury Department
2.	Alesha Benguche	-	Belize Tax Service
3.	Elvira Cab	-	Ministry of Human Development
4.	Cherrymay Coleman	-	Ministry of Agriculture
5.	Emil O. Cordon	-	Belize Tax Service
6.	Diana Pook	-	Department of Human Services
7.	Shanee Rhaburn	-	Department of the Environment
8.	Verilyn Roches	-	Ministry of Agriculture
9.	Shameka Tench	-	Ministry of Agriculture
10.	Kendra Zetina	-	Ministry of Education

UNITY IS STRENGTH

As per grant condition, all payments will be made directly to the institution where recipients are enrolled.

The PSU would also like to announce PSU's successful nominees of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies (CCLS) in partnership with the Caribbean Congress of Labour (CCL) scholarship, namely:

- 1. Bro Dean Flowers
- 2. Sis Brenda Serrano nee Ferguson

The nominees will receive a full tuition scholarship in the August 2021 intake in Labour Studies and Industrial Relations Certificate Program at the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies. This program is an online one year, part time Certificate Program. As a condition of having been selected as a successful recipient, these officers will be required to provide one (1) hour of service per week for one year to the Industrial Relations Office (IRO) of the PSU upon completion of the Programme.

The PSU wishes our 2021 Educational Grant recipients and our nominees of the Cipriani College of Labour and Co-operative Studies (CCLS) all the best on their educational journey now and in the future!

Solidarity Forever!